Class inside a church!

img_0308img_0307

Well folks, the end of week one has hit and we have officially arrived at week two! After I just figured out where my courses were, they decided to throw a wrench into the equation and we had to find an entirely new building. Thankfully our class was super nice and told us where to find it and guess what, it ended up being inside of a refurbished church!

There are very few statues around Nijmegen so it was beautiful to see so many in one location! It was at a place called the Albertinum Chapel and let me be the first to say, the architecture was astonishing. The classrooms, well, that’s for a different conversations.

Courses are going good! I have made a few friends from the UK and am slowly adapting an English accent and I am not even upset about it. I have taken it easy on myself and my jet lag and have been staying in my room in the weekends. This being said, the more I spend time in my room and adjust to the time, the most irroestiable urge I have to go and get lost in this country. We are planning on exploring Amsterdam this upcoming week and Germany shortly thereafter. Wanderlust is a real thing my friends and I keep reminding myself that the opportunity I’ve been given is a blessing.

Leave a Reply

